Legendary Ghanaian highlife musician, Chief Abirekyire Kofi Sammy has been honoured with a Lifetime Achievement Award at the Koforidua Technical University (KTU) SRC Awards.

The awards show which is in its second year saw a number of students pick up several awards for their contribution to making society a better place.

A citation in honour of Chief Abrekyireba Kofi Sammy who was presented the Lifetime Achievement award read,

“For continued outstanding education towards excellence, artistry and service to the development of highlife and revolutionary highlife music in West Africa”.

[youtube https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=NtZmFkqFo2c?feature=oembed&w=806&h=453]

Others categories also honoured individuals for their outstanding academic performance.

The awards show had a spice of music performances as Keeny Ice, B Ryt, Lord Paper, Ebony and several others took turns to entertain the patrons.

Hosts of the awards, Mawuena and radio personality KMJ were fun to watch as they keep the show moving smoothly.

The KTU SRC Awards was organized by Lumen Entertainment with sponsorship from Kaya Tours and media support from www.nydjlive.com, Star Buzz, Jonilar and others.

Check out the full list of winners from below.

Best Rapper (Male) – Bright Aikins (Bla Blight)

Best DJ on Campus – Raphael Atiemo

Sports Personality of the year (Male) – Anim Lawson Delali

Sports Personality of the year (Female) – Beatrice Tenkorangmaa

Best Hostel of the year – GetFund Hostel

Best Event Crew on Campus – WildOut Crew Gh

Personality of the year (Male) – Ashraf Jambo Awudu (Decount)

Honorary Award – Mr. Gabriel Mensah

Best ICT Student of the year – Selom Okyere Mensah

Best Engineering Student of the year – Adom Williams Baah

Best Engineering Leader of the year – Emmanuel Appiah

Most Entertaining Student of the year (Male) – Dennis Bossoh (Qwaku)

Most Entertaining Student of the Year (Female) – Bless Agbeshie

Extraordinary Student Volunteer (Honorary) – Montie Harry Foullard

Most Fashionable student of the year (Male) – Ashraf Jambo Awudu

Most Fashionable student (Female) – Bless Adorshie (Stargal)

Honorary Award – Godwin Elorm Ahiaku for contribution to the KTU SRC Awards

Lifetime Achievement Award – Abrakyireba Kofi Sammy

Student Personality of the Year (Female) – Bintu Shaibu (Shizzle)

Most Popular Student (Male) – Emmanuel Akuffo (P Moko)

Most Popular Student (Female) – Asor Maame Afua Aniagyei

Overall Best Student of the Year – Fiano Theophelus Ofori




eonlineghana.com | Credit: Nydjlive.com | Chief Abrekyireba Kofi Sammy honoured with Lifetime Achievement Award at KTU SRC Awards 17+ Full list of winners