The final nominees list for the 2017 Vodafone Ghana Music Awards was released earlier on and it has gospel artist Nacee leading the pack with 8 nominations followed by a newcomer, Medikal of AMG music also with 7 nominations.

The 2017 edition of the VGMAs will come off on the 8th of April at the AICC.

Check out the full list below

Overall Artiste of the Year
Joe Mettle

Album of the Year
Nacee –
M.anifest – No where cool
Flowking Stone –
Sonnie Badu – Soundz zof Africa
BAR 3 – EL

Most Popular Song of the Year
Yewo Nyame a Yewo adze – Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku
Alhaji – VVIP ft. Patoranking
Bie Gya – Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy
Kaa Bua Me – EL
Sweetie Pie – Kofi Kinaata
People Dey – Stonebwoy
Christy – Dobble
Solo – Article Wan
U x Me – Joey B

African Artiste of the Year
Mr. Eazi
Nathaniel Bassey

Best Collaboration of the Year
Alhaji – VVIP ft. Patoranking
Confirm rmx – Medikal ft. Sarkodie
Bie Gya – Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy
Nwansina – Ras Kuuku ft. Luther
Samba – Guru ft. Singlet
Yewo Nyame a Yewo adze – Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku

Best Rapper of the Year
Flowking Stone – Fire burn dem rmx
EL – Love God
Medikal – Connect
Yaa Pono – Mind on Money
M.anifest – 100%
Sarkodie – Fire burn dem rmx

Best New Artiste
Nii Funny
Fancy Gadam
Article Wan
Feli Nuna
Ebony Reigns
Rudebwoy Ranking
Eugy Offcial

Best Female Vocalist
Adina – Too Late
Becca – Beshiwo
MzVee – Nobody Else
Piesie Esther – Agye Won Nsam
Petrah – My Man
Best Male Vocalist
Ogya Mensah – Get Serious
Afriyie – Here to Stay
Joe Mettle – Onwamwani
Akwaboah – Hello
Sonnie Badu – Still you Reign
Ernest Opoku – Yewo Nyame a Yewo adze
Hiplife/Hiphop Artiste of the Year
Flowking Stone
Joey B
Record of the Year
Me ne woa — Nacee
Hello — Akwaboah ft. Sarkodie
Too Late — Adina
U x Me — Joey B
Motromodwo — Trigmatic ft. A.I
Best Group
Best Music Video of the Year
Leno – Wiyaala – Charlotte Appleton
Small Small – Okyeame Kwame Ft. MzVee – Phamous Philms
Yewo Nyame a Yewo Adze – Nacee Ft. Ernest Opoku – Mcwillies
Rapping Drums – Flowking Stone – Xbills Ebenezer
W’ani Aba – M.anifest ft. Bisa Kdei – Solomon Director
Nyedzilo – Edem ft. Rekaado Banks – Phamous Philms
Songwriter of the Year
Joe Mettle – Onwanwani
Kill Beatz – Too Late
Kofi Kinaata – Confession
Nacee – Yewo Nyame A Yewo Adze
Reggae/Dancehall Artiste of the Year
Ras Kuuku
Rudebwoy Ranking
Highlife Artiste of the Year
Bisa Kdei
Kofi Kinaata
Gospel Artiste of the Year
Joe Mettle
Piesie Esther
Sonnie Badu
Jeshrun Okyere
Reggae/Dancehall Song of the Year
People Dey – Stonebwoy
Nwansina – Ras Kuuku Ft. Luther
Gborgborvor – Gallaxy Ft. Stonebwoy
Kupe – Ebony
Yonnah – Samini ft. Luther
Pain Dem – Rudebwoy Ranking
Arostor – Kaakie Ft. Yaa Pono

Afropop Song of the Year
Kaabuame – EL
Dance for Me – Eugy ft. Eazi
Solo – Article Wan
U x Me – Joey B
Too Risky – Medikal ft. Sister Debbie
Too Late – Adina
Grind – Vision DJ ft. A.I
Hiphop Song of the Year
God Mc – M.anifest
Trumpet – Sarkodie ft. Teephlow, Koo Ntakra, Strongman, Donzy, Medikal and Pappy Kojo
Lalafalama – EL
Confirm RMX – Medikal Ft. Sarkodie
Egboame RMX – Edem ft. Cabum, Teephlow, Ayat, Gemini, Medikal. Mac M, Darko and Bebelino
Tension – Okyeame Kwame ft. Cabum, Medikal and Sister Debbie
Hiplife Song of the Year
Samba – Guru Ft. Singlet
Club – Donzy Ft. Piesie & Sarkodie
Go Low – Flowking Stone
RNS – Sarkodie
Biegya – Criss Waddle ft. Stonebwoy
Sweetie Pie – Kofi Kinaata
Alhaji – VVIP
Highlife Song of the Year
Jwe – Bisa Kdei
Confession – Kofi Kinaata
Beshiwo – Becca ft. Bisa Kdei
Mintse Bo – Wisa Greid
Christy – Dobble
Bokor Bokor – Kill Beatz ft. Mugeez and Fuse ODG
Gospel Song of the Year
Yewo Nyame a Yewo adze – Nacee ft. Ernest Opoku
Change Over – Mary Agyemang
Mewo Jesus – Mabel Okyere
Still You Reign – Sonnie Badu
Healing Stream – Jeshrun Okyere Ft. Nathaniel Bassey
Agye Won Nsam – Piesie Esther