Sarkodie, Shatta Wale and Samini feature on Kuami Eugene’s Son Of Africa album

The track-list for Ghanaian ‘Rockstar’ Kuami Eugene’s highly anticipated sophomore album titled ‘Son Of Africa’ is finally out.

Scheduled for a 9th October release date, the 14-song Son of Africa album features A-list African artists such as Eddy Kenzo, Falz, Zlatan, Samini, Sarkodie, Shatta Wale, Prince Bright, Obaapa Christy and DJ Mensah. 

Fans will also get to enjoy production credits from Richie Mensah, MOG, Hylander, Willisbeatz, and Kuami Eugene.

Kuami Eugene recently held a successful private album listening session with some industry members in partnership with Muse Africa and received rave reviews about the album.

Check out track-list

Two singles off the album namely Ghana We Dey (8) and Open Gate (3) have been released.

Ghana We Dey was released in March whiles Open Gate is the new jam in town as we inch closer to the release of ‘Son Of Africa’.

Watch Open Gate by Kuami Eugene.

YouTube video

Story by Yaw Boadu-Ayeboafoh